Property

Berkley Re America Property Fac is recognized by brokers and cedants as the lead market for individual risk, program and semi-automatic business. We focus on Excess & Surplus business, Standard & Regional company capacity needs and carve out portions of HPR accounts. Portfolio consists of: All other Perils, Wind, Earthquake, Flood and Inland Marine/Boiler & Machinery.

Coverages Offered:

  • Institutional Accounts 
  • Manufacturing Risks 
  • Mercantile Accounts 
  • Warehousing 
  • Builders Risk 
  • Special Events
  • DIC Risks 
  • Programs

Capacity:

  • Property Capacity: $8,000,000 Individual Risk ($5,000,000 Berkley Insurance & $3,000,000 Hannover Re Matching Line) 
  • Property Program Capacity: $4,000,000

Service: 48 hour turn around

Submissions: stamfordproperty@berkleyreamerica.com


Property Team


Daniel Soller
Senior Vice President, Chief Underwriting Officer Facultative
Email: dsoller@berkleyreamerica.com


Robert Coyne
Senior Vice President, Property Manager
Email: rcoyne@berkleyreamerica.com


Ed Ryan
Senior Vice President
Email: eryan@berkleyreamerica.com


Patrick Cannan
Vice President
Email: pcannan@berkleyreamerica.com


Anita Marzell
Assistant Secretary
Email: amarzell@berkleyreamerica.com


Vianet Burke
Senior Technical Assistant
Email: vburke@berkleyreamerica.com


Krystal Hood
Technical Assistant
Email: khood@berkleyreamerica.com